Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Patricia Cantu

State Farm® Insurance Agent Patricia Cantu

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Shane Dowd

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Willing to answer any questions you have definitely a big help would definitely recommend"

Jennifer Anz

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched over recently from an insurance company that I had been with for 10 years. As nervous as I was do it, Chris H. made the process so painless. He walked me thorough through the entire process over my quick lunch break during a busy day. I felt so taken care of and the rates are unbeatable. I’m so glad I made this move over to State Farm."
Profile photo of Shane Tracey

Shane Tracey

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patricia and her team do a phenomenal job for each of their clients to provide an excellent experience handling their insurance and financial needs. Stop by and see for yourself!"

Vito Monteleon

June 5, 2022

4  out of  5
"A fine full-service local insurance office."

Melissa Madden

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Melinda is great! She listens to your needs and concerns then gives you the best options for the coverage you desire. From auto, home, and personal insurance needs she can take care of you."

brandon vargas

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great and caring employees helpful in all areas I had questions about and I'm happy with my coverage Melinda was a great help"

Esther Vargas

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"very responsive and very friendly"

Carlos Garcia

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a good experience!!"

Liz Lockamy

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff and always so helpful.... especially Melinda Vargas, she's the BEST!!!"

xToastedTerryx Streams

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always super helpful every time I call, are quick to answer my questions and send documentation that I need. Always a easy process when it comes time to do something for me. Thanks guys!"

Steven cortez

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to thank you and your staff(Melinda) for helping me out and guiding me in the right direction. Your staff answers my questions and are so helpful."

Kerry Bamrick

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I always appreciate the timely and helpful information I receive from State Farm whenever the need arises. The staff at Patricia Cantu's office are the best in the business. I highly recommend her office for all your insurance needs."

Roxanne Whitehead

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"My mom had State Farm for many years. She passed away so I took over her policy. Now I talk to the staff it’s always a pleasure to call the office. I’m glad to have Ms Cantu as my agent. Since she has been there she is the nicest person to talk to, so professional she is always very helpful and her staff are wonderful to talk to and work with. I don’t think I would want to go anywhere else."

Michael Nolen

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Moved year from out of state and Everyone has this office has been incredible. They care for you as a person not just a client. Melinda has been amazing at answering questions and listening to my needs. I would absolutely send everyone here for top notch personal care."

Maaziah McKoy

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"From the first day I contacted this office to the very last day, they have been nothing but helpful, professional, and showed true concern for my best interest. Melinda specifically is who I dealt with on a consistent basis and she went above and beyond to assist me and did her very best to get me the best value for what I wanted. There were times when I needed info at a moment’s notice and she was readily available to provide me the information I needed. I’m sad that they can’t assist me while in Germany but I have recommended them to everyone I know coming to the San Antonio area. Their professionalism and quality of care is beyond reproach."

Gloria Perez

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melinda Vargas was very professional and very helpful every step of the way in getting our policy. I highly recommend Patricia Cantu State Farm for excellent service and great value for insurance."

Tina Lujan

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm so glad that I have Ms.Patricia and her staff as my insurance provider, they always look out for you best interest..thank I'm so greatful"

Jeanette Gomez

February 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"the individual at this place keep changing my policy it keeps going up"

Getting Out Living Fit

August 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"Very rude and unprofessional, so much so I had to file a complaint at corporate I never write reviews but this has forced me to start today because I don’t want anyone else to experience what I did. Avoid at all costs plenty of other professional agents out there!!!!!"

Marie McKeever

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful."

Tommy Galligan

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Pat and her staff are true professionals determining the appropriate coverage for their clients. Pat was very welcoming and took the time to answer my questions. I highly recommend Pat Cantu"

Miggy Garcia

April 13, 2018

2  out of  5
"This office isn't what it used to be without Rene patino and his team."

Ed Garcia

June 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"Pat and her team are very knowledgeable Thanks!!!"